Turkish Passport Visa-Free Countries

One of the fundamental benefits of the Turkish passport is the visa-free entry to 77 countries out of 199 , in addition to 40 other countries that grant the passport holder a visa upon the arrival at the airport , or even facilitate the process of obtaining a visa in addition to a specific period of residence without a visa in accordance with the agreement between the both countries.

Firstly: What are the Turkish passport visa-free countries :

Iraq, Jordan, Palestine, Tunisia, Albania, Morocco, Qatar, Lebanon, Sultanate of Oman, Libya,, Malaysia, Ukraine, Belarus, Thailand, Singapore, Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Georgia, Brazil, Kyrgyzstan, Guatemala, Honduras, Philippines, Iran, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Japan, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Bolivia, Macedonia, Venezuela , Botswana, Mongolia, Panama, Peru, Kosovo, Nicaragua, Chile, Colombia, Moldova, Serbia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Haiti, North Korea, Mauritius, Montenegro, Paraguay, South Africa, Uruguay, Estonia, Indonesia, Fiji, Peru, Belize, Barbados, Micronesia, Cambodia, Macau, the Bahamas, Gambia, Sao Tome, and Principe, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Vanato, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Moldova, Paraguay, Swaziland, Antigua and Barbuda, Brunei, Dominica.

Secondly: Countries that grant visas to Turkish citizens upon their arrival at the airport or grant them an e-Visa:

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Sultanate of Oman, Bangladesh, Benin, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Comoros, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Palau, Rwanda, Samoa, Senegal, Seychelles, Somalia, Tajikistan, Tanzania, East Timor, Togo, Tonga, Tuvalu, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Sudan.

Thirdly : Special Cases:

Regarding Egypt: In general, Turkish citizens are requested to get a visa, but it may not be needed if the travel is in a group of 10 tourists. And a visa on arrival for Turkish people under 20 years old or over 45 years old.

Thailand: A maximum of two visits per year are allowed without a visa

Sudan: A visa is granted upon the arrival of Turkish citizens coming from Turkey exclusively

Russia: Turkish citizens are granted an e-visa for a period of up to 8 days for (Amur Oblast), (Chukukta), (Kamchakta), (Khabarovsk Krai), (Primorye) and (Sakhalin) regions in the Russian Far East for tourism, business and humanitarian purposes.

Romania: a visa is not required if there is a valid visa for Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus or a Schengen member state.

Pakistan: Visa on arrival for work is valid for 30 days and visa on arrival for 30 days if there is a valid visa or residence permit for the United States, the United Kingdom or a Schengen member state.

Myanmar: electronic visa for tourism only.

Mexico: 180 days without a visa if holding a valid visa to enter Canada, Japan, the United States, the United Kingdom or one of the Schengen member states.



    • Now